Vince Gill : These Days

Order Today and Receive a FREE Poster*

GAC Staff

Available October 17, 2006

In an unmatched outpouring of virtuosity and energy, Vince Gill has created a 4-CD set of 43 new and original songs that MCA Records will release Oct. 17 under the title These Days. The collection is an artistic tour de force that displays Gill's mastery of lyrics and musical styles, ranging from traditional country and bluegrass to jazz and rock.

"I started looking at all these songs I had," the amiable superstar explains, "and going, 'Shoot, I want to record that song, and I want to record that song.' I just kept checking with the other musicians to see if they were available. I had no deadlines, no rules or anything like that. So I just kept trying songs."

Vince Gill photo courtesy of MCA Nashville.


Vince Gill's Podcast Episode 1 -
Origins of the album & a call from Eric Clapton | Watch Video

Vince Gill's Podcast Episode 2 -
31 Songs Isn't Enough | Watch Video

The Reason Why - Click to listen to Vince's latest single!

FREE Vince Gill Box Set Poster. Available while supplies last.


  • Nearly 3 hours of ALL NEW music on 4 CDs
  • A 64 page booklet of lyrics, photos and liner notes
  • Duets with Rodney Crowell, Diana Krall, John Anderson, and Guy Clark. Other guest artists are Gretchen Wilson, LeAnn Rimes, Trisha Yearwood, Amy Grant, Patty Loveless, Alison Krauss, Emmylou Harris, Lee Ann Womack and more


Available while supplies last...Ships on or about October 17th!

Order now from FYE Stores for only $19.99

Workin' On A Big Chill - The Rockin' Record. Image courtesy of UMG Nashville.


Disc One | Workin' On A Big Chill - The Rockin' Record
1. Workin' On A Big Chill
2. Love's Standin'
3. Cowboy Up (Guest Vocalist: Gretchen Wilson)
4. Sweet Thing
5. Bet It All On You
6. Nothin' For A Broken Heart (Duet with Rodney Crowell)
7. Son Of A Ramblin' Man (Guest Vocalist: Del McCoury)
8. Smilin' Song (Guest Vocalist: Michael McDonald)
9. The Rhythm Of The Pourin' Rain (Guest Vocalist: Bekka Bramlett)
10. Nothin' Left To Say

The Reason Why - The Groovy Record. Image courtesy of UMG Nashville.

Disc Two | The Reason Why - The Groovy Record
1. What You Don't Say (Guest Vocalist: LeAnn Rimes)
2. The Reason Why (Guest Vocalist: Alison Krauss)
3. The Rock Of Your Love (Guest Vocalist: Bonnie Raitt)
4. What You Give Away (Guest Vocalist: Sheryl Crow)
5. Faint Of Heart (Duet with Diana Krall)
6. Time To Carry On (Guest Vocalist: Jenny Gill)
7. No Easy Way
8. This Memory Of You (Guest Vocalist: Trisha Yearwood)
9. How Lonely Looks
10. Tell Me One More Time About Jesus (Guest Vocalist: Amy Grant)
11. Everything And Nothing (Guest Vocalist: Katrina Elam)
12. Which Way Will You Go
13. These Days

Some Things Never Get Old - The Country & Western Record. Image courtesy of UMG Nashville.

Disc Three | Some Things Never Get Old - The Country & Western Record
1. This New Heartache
2. The Only Love
3. Out Of My Mind (Guest Vocalist: Patty Loveless)
4. The Sight Of Me Without You
5. I Can't Let Go (Guest Vocalists: Alison Krauss and Dan Tyminsk)
6. Don't Pretend With Me
7. Some Things Never Get Old (Guest Vocalist: Emmylou Harris)
8. Sweet Little Corrina (Guest Vocalist: Phil Everly)
9. If I Can Make Mississippi (Guest Vocalist: Lee Ann Womack)
10. Take This Country Back (Duet with John Anderson)

Little Brother - The Acoustic Record. Image courtesy of UMG Nashville

Disc Four | Little Brother - The Acoustic Record
1. All Prayed Up
2. Cold Gray Light Of Gone (Featuring The Del McCoury Band)
3. A River Like You (Guest Vocalist: Jenny Gill)
4. Ace Up Your Pretty Sleeve
5. Molly Brown
6. Girl (Guest Vocalist: Rebecca Lynn Howard)
7. Give Me The Highway (Featuring The Del McCoury Band)
8. Sweet Augusta Darlin'
9. Little Brother
10. Almost Home (Duet with Guy Clark)