Musicians Hall of Fame Inducts First Members


Vince Gill photo courtesy of MCA Nashville.

November 12, 2007 — An impressive lineup of talent encompassing several entertainment genres will grace the stage of Nashville's Schermerhorn Symphony Center for the first annual Musicians Hall of Fame Awards Show.

Performers will include Peter Frampton; Vince Gill and B.J. Thomas, while Creed Bratton, a former member of the '60s rock group the Grassroots and current cast member of NBC's The Office, will be one of the presenters. The inaugural inductees — the Nashville A-Team, the Blue Moon Boys, the Funk Brothers, the Memphis Boys, the Tennessee Two and the Wrecking Crew — will also perform at the show on November 26 at 7:30 p.m.

The Musicians Hall of Fame And Museum is the only museum that honors the talented musicians who actually played on the greatest recordings of all time. These musicians, who were able to play whatever was needed of them regardless of style, had nicknames like those of the inductees, and some of these studio bands actually became hit bands themselves, including Booker T and The M.G.'s and Toto.

Members of the inaugural group of inductees into the Hall of Fame have played on hits for artists such as the Beach Boys, Elvis Presley, Johnny Cash, George Harrison, Patsy Cline, Stevie Wonder, Bob Dylan, George Jones, the Supremes and Frank Sinatra. Very special guest vocalists will share the spotlight with these musicians

More information is available at